Welcome to DogTuff

Planet Dog Orbee Ball

Planet Dog Orbee Ball

Regular Price: $9.25

Special Price $6.95

Price
Enjoyment
Durability
23 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

  • image description
  • image description
  • image description
  • image description
OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 23

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Great Ball for Heavy Chewer
I have a Catahoula Leopard that EATS everything, no toy left uneaten...except for this ball! All my dogs (4 in all) love this ball and not one has been able to kill it. I highly recommend this for heavy chewers.
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Dog Crazy / (Posted on 5/16/2015)
Love this ball!
My dog has not put this down since he has gotten it a week ago. In that week, he has not even made one tooth mark in the rubber. Seeing as he is a German Shaphard/Mastiff mix, this is quite impressive. He typically destroys any balls in an hour or less. He has even destroyed Kongs before, so I was iffy about getting this toy. But it has lasted. The only thing I've noticed is the "coutries" kind of peel off, but as soon as I see them becoming loose, I can just rip them off and the ball remains perfectly intact.
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Marly / (Posted on 2/25/2015)
BOUNCY!!!
Great bounce, weird smell, but the dogs could care less. No bleeding gums, I give this one a 5 star for that.
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Armold / (Posted on 11/10/2014)
Strong and recommended for Chewers... grateful there is no "squeaker"
The Orbee products tend to be amazingly durable. It is colorful and entertains my dog for long periods... especially when there is kibble in it.
It is ver strong as he has incredible jaw /teeth strength. He is tough on all "chewables" and this has remained intact longer than others!
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by STACEY / (Posted on 10/13/2014)
Going to kill me
hate this ball... I've thrown it so many times my arm has just about fallen off! We have a loving and energetic lab that simply loves this ball and pesters us constantly to throw it for her. We've had tennis balls and other rubber compound balls that she would play with for a few minutes before wandering away but the Planet Dog balls keep her going until she drops. With other rubber compound balls, we often had to put treats into the treat hole to hold her attention, but that isn't needed with the Planet Dog balls. If we tire before she does, our dog will roll on her back to hold the ball between her paws and chew on it until we can't take it any longer and return to throwing the darned thing across the yard. Oh, my aching arm!

The Planet Dog balls are very durable. We have had the glow-in-the-dark planet ball for more than two years. After about four months, the orange, outer continent shapes began to loosen and all eventually fell (or were chewed) off but the ball works just fine. The ball has been backed over by our mini-van, skipped across the driveway many, many times and chewed on for hours and hours with no significant wear or damage.

The glow feature is really nice for evening play time - I hold it under the light for a minute or so and we get about 10 minutes of play. The glow is bright enough to track for more than 50 yards or to find the ball if it flies into the tall grass or woods.

We have the glowing ball, the green FETCH, and the pink WOOF balls. When we say go get your ball, the glowing ball is the one she looks for. If the dog can't find it, she always returns with one of the other Planet Dog balls even though we have several tennis balls and a Kong ball in her kennel area. She can crack a tennis ball in minutes and has ripped a chunk or two from the Kong Ball. Aside from the glued-on continent shapes or WOOF/FETCH letters, she has not damaged the Planet Dog balls a bit.

I don't know if it is the feel of the ball in her mouth, the minty scent that only the dog can smell or perhaps the environmental aspects of the recycled rubber. Whatever the reason our dog just loves the Plant Dog ball. I may need surgery to keep my arm from falling off from throwing it. I hate this ball...
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Rachael S / (Posted on 7/2/2014)
Great toy but not completely durable
My French Bulldog loves the Orbee ball. She will spend hours chewing on it or chasing after it when it bounces across the room. My only complaint is she has started to get some of the "countries" peeled off. Great for most chewers but for the really intense chewers I would go with the Orbee snowball.
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Frenchie mom / (Posted on 1/24/2014)
Finally a ball for my giant breed dog....
I got the world orbee ball for my 170lb English Mastiff about 3 months ago....I just love this ball! The only thing I would warn about is the raised continents on it can be chewed off....they are heat glued on but my dogs managed to work them off...most of them are off now...so I just inspect it often as he is playing with it to be sure I get them before he does. but he has a couple teeth holes in it and it continues to bounce away...he loves his ball and it's soft enough he can carry it around also it has a hole in it and I stuff his treats in there and he has fun trying to get them out...in fact he cheats and sticks his bottom jaw in the hole to get his treat then he pulls it off with his paws...ha ha There are no splits in the ball from him doing this over and over.....I am placing an order for another orbee ball called the SOL so he can have another ball.....
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Cherubb2 / (Posted on 8/7/2013)
Finally a ball for my giant breed dog....
I got the world orbee ball for my 170lb English Mastiff about 3 months ago....I just love this ball! The only thing I would warn about is the raised continents on it can be chewed off....they are heat glued on but my dogs managed to work them off...most of them are off now...so I just inspect it often as he is playing with it to be sure I get them before he does. but he has a couple teeth holes in it and it continues to bounce away...he loves his ball and it's soft enough he can carry it around also it has a hole in it and I stuff his treats in there and he has fun trying to get them out...in fact he cheats and sticks his bottom jaw in the hole to get his treat then he pulls it off with his paws...ha ha There are no splits in the ball from him doing this over and over.....I am placing an order for another orbee ball called the SOL so he can have another ball.....
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Cherubb2 / (Posted on 8/7/2013)
Excellent
The only problem we had was that Lucy was pulling the "continents" off the ball. I pulled them off myself when I saw she was doing that. Would be better if they were not on the ball.
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Lucy / (Posted on 4/9/2013)
BEST ball ever!
We have two sizes of this ball and I'll never buy a different type. The two pits (65 and 90 pounds) have chewed on these about a year and everything is still in one piece (VERY difficult to find that in any toy) except the "earth" painting on the outside. They entertain themselves with these balls (so easy to bounce and the "chewability" and are their favorite for fetch too.
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by PITSrGREAT / (Posted on 4/2/2013)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Planet Dog Orbee Ball

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Durability
Price
Enjoyment