Welcome to DogTuff

Tuffy's Larry the Lobster

Tuffy's Larry the Lobster

Regular Price: $19.85

Special Price $12.95

Price
Enjoyment
Durability
23 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

  • Type of Toy. Chew or Play.
  • Durability 1/10
  • Guarantee
  • Dog Sizes
OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 23

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Great, tough chew toy
LOVE this lobster! We have a Bernese Mountain dog who is an aggressive chewer and he still hasn't ripped this lobster apart. We have had it about 3 weeks. Will be purchasing more of this brand of toys
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Loveslewes / (Posted on 8/30/2015)
For big chewers it won't last long, but they love it for those 10 minutes!
Dogs loved. Only lasted 1o minutes. It was a little small for a 97lb
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Paul / (Posted on 8/16/2015)
Loving Larry
Larry has been a great toy for my Aussie. He has been around since Christmas. One claw has lost its stuffing recently. It stinks from all her slobber. She loves it so much we have a spare.
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Joanne / (Posted on 8/14/2015)
Ok
The dogs loved it. Took a few days to tear apart.
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Paul / (Posted on 7/18/2015)
My Great Dane loves Larry!!!!
After years of trying to find a toy that could withstand the jaws of my Great Dane, Larry made the cut. Usually by the 1st night, the toy is destroyed and stuffing is everywhere. Not with Larry. After 2 months, Larry looks as good as new.
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Frenchy's mom / (Posted on 3/31/2015)
Better than most
I have two labs. They can chew anything up. Including Tuffies products rated up to a 10. HOWEVER, the Tuffies products last longer than most, so they are worth buying. I agree with the other reviewer that the claw was chewed up in a few hours. It was probably a few weeks before they chewed the whole thing apart. A year later, we still have the skeleton of the toy, and they like to play fetch with it.
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Marie H / (Posted on 10/24/2014)
Larry is gutted & tail amputated, but still around!
Larry didn't last an hour in his original state, but once I amputated his mangled tail & removed all the stuffing & squeezers, he has managed to survive as an inside & outside carry around toy. 2 of the Goldens are shredders & 1 mostly carry's toys around. In his current condition he still appears on occasion while his handler runs around the yard showing off. Hence the 5 star enjoyment rating. Have had him 2+ years.
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by LindaBean / (Posted on 8/9/2014)
Better than most
I have two labs. They can chew anything up. Including Tuffies products rated up to a 10. HOWEVER, the Tuffies products last longer than most, so they are worth buying. I agree with the other reviewer that the claw was chewed up in a few hours. It was probably a few weeks before they chewed the whole thing apart.
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by mercy mutt / (Posted on 6/17/2014)
Larry the Lobster is no longer with us...
I got home last night at a little after 10pm and got ready for bed. I got in bed shortly after, lights out before 11. My 2 chihuahua terriers sleep in bed with me, and apparently, so did Larry last night.

Prior to bedtime, my 16lb dog spent a good 30 minutes gnawing on one of Larry's little arms and the black seam around the leg had started to fray.

When I got into bed, the same little guy brought Larry and I guess was gnawing on the mouth for about 20 minutes, then stopped and went to bed. Next morning, I woke up to a murder scene. Bits of Larry were strewn all over the bed. My dog had chewed through the toy's mouth in that 30 minutes (I am a light sleeper so would have noticed if he went back to attack it some more) before bedtime.

He managed to eat a good 2 inch section of cloth to pull out all the cotton, which is when he loses interest in his toys. This lasted about twice as long as the dollar store toys I usually get him. I have still yet to find a stuffed animal that can survive my vicious chihuahua. He didn't even find the squeakers either, which are his favorite, and hidden in the claws. A little hard to reach

Tonight, he gets the octopus, let's see how that one does.
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Jopea / (Posted on 10/31/2013)
Larry the lobster
Our puggle is very tough on toys and after 9 months of rough playing, it's holding up great. The are the best toys PERIOD.
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Tmgkbass / (Posted on 10/12/2013)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Tuffy's Larry the Lobster

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Durability
Price
Enjoyment