Welcome to DogTuff

Larry the Lobster

Larry the Lobster

Regular Price: $18.50

Special Price $11.95

Price
Enjoyment
Durability
18 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

  • image description
  • image description
  • image description
  • image description
OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 18

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Better than most
I have two labs. They can chew anything up. Including Tuffies products rated up to a 10. HOWEVER, the Tuffies products last longer than most, so they are worth buying. I agree with the other reviewer that the claw was chewed up in a few hours. It was probably a few weeks before they chewed the whole thing apart. A year later, we still have the skeleton of the toy, and they like to play fetch with it.
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Marie H / (Posted on 10/24/2014)
Larry is gutted & tail amputated, but still around!
Larry didn't last an hour in his original state, but once I amputated his mangled tail & removed all the stuffing & squeezers, he has managed to survive as an inside & outside carry around toy. 2 of the Goldens are shredders & 1 mostly carry's toys around. In his current condition he still appears on occasion while his handler runs around the yard showing off. Hence the 5 star enjoyment rating. Have had him 2+ years.
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by LindaBean / (Posted on 8/9/2014)
Better than most
I have two labs. They can chew anything up. Including Tuffies products rated up to a 10. HOWEVER, the Tuffies products last longer than most, so they are worth buying. I agree with the other reviewer that the claw was chewed up in a few hours. It was probably a few weeks before they chewed the whole thing apart.
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by mercy mutt / (Posted on 6/17/2014)
Larry the Lobster is no longer with us...
I got home last night at a little after 10pm and got ready for bed. I got in bed shortly after, lights out before 11. My 2 chihuahua terriers sleep in bed with me, and apparently, so did Larry last night.

Prior to bedtime, my 16lb dog spent a good 30 minutes gnawing on one of Larry's little arms and the black seam around the leg had started to fray.

When I got into bed, the same little guy brought Larry and I guess was gnawing on the mouth for about 20 minutes, then stopped and went to bed. Next morning, I woke up to a murder scene. Bits of Larry were strewn all over the bed. My dog had chewed through the toy's mouth in that 30 minutes (I am a light sleeper so would have noticed if he went back to attack it some more) before bedtime.

He managed to eat a good 2 inch section of cloth to pull out all the cotton, which is when he loses interest in his toys. This lasted about twice as long as the dollar store toys I usually get him. I have still yet to find a stuffed animal that can survive my vicious chihuahua. He didn't even find the squeakers either, which are his favorite, and hidden in the claws. A little hard to reach

Tonight, he gets the octopus, let's see how that one does.
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Jopea / (Posted on 10/31/2013)
Larry the lobster
Our puggle is very tough on toys and after 9 months of rough playing, it's holding up great. The are the best toys PERIOD.
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Tmgkbass / (Posted on 10/12/2013)
Red and Ravishing
So far so good our Alaskan Malamute has had at its good friend Larry the Lobster for about a good week now and hasnt left hardly a mark on his tough shell it mighy not seem that long but the crazy critter foxes only lasted a few minutes.
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Rarrie / (Posted on 5/16/2012)
This lasted 2 hours
Two lab puppies ripped the small feet off, then got into the tail and ripped all the stuffing out. Completely shredded it to pieces in about 2 hours.
Enjoyment
Durability
Price
Review by Sean / (Posted on 3/12/2012)
Lasted an hour.
My dog (cattle dog/lab mix) received this as a Christmas gift. She had stuffing out in about an hour. Three weeks later, all the stuffing is out, but she still drags it around with her and tugs with it.
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Family in Colorado / (Posted on 1/14/2012)
GREAT toy for orally fixated Border Collie x Aussie
Our girl Ceilidh is a serious chewer. Until we discovered Larry & his lizard pal, the only toys she and her brother, Angus, could keep for more than an hour were Kongs. EVERYTHING plush was destroyed. Bought these on a whim from a pet store that was closing and had a smoking price, otherwise we'd probably not have tried them. But TWO YEARS later, here I am, looking for more of them! Not that the old ones are worn out, but because they like them so much that we wanna give them more.
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Ceilidh' dad / (Posted on 10/11/2011)
love larry
Larry's a hit in our house not an every day choice but he's been around for over a year now and is still looking good, all his parts are still in tact! He is a shared toy between two german shepherds....
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by S.R. / (Posted on 10/8/2011)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Larry the Lobster

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Price
Enjoyment
Durability