Welcome to DogTuff

Mega Ring

Mega Ring

Regular Price: $27.50

Special Price $17.95

Price
Enjoyment
Durability
16 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

  • image description
  • image description
  • image description
  • image description
OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 16

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Tuff for a week!
Bought my 9 mo. old Mastiff Grand dog the Mega Ring, Slowly shredded the stitched seam in 3 days, after that it was down hill until finally the stuffing and squeakers were all over! I recommend this as a supervised play toy only.Do not leave puppy and toy alone for long periods of time lol!
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Annabelle's Grandma / (Posted on 8/31/2014)
Mega Ring beats Mega Jaw!
My 18 month old Labradoodle destroyed all the toys I gave, even those listed as "tough". She ate through a "fire-hose tough" toy within minutes. These tough toys are pricey, but I thought I would give them a try.

The Mega Ring is here favorite toy! Has had it for 4 months and there only appears to be minor fraying on the outer edges. It is great for playing tug since I can fit my hand and wrist in it when we play tug of war.

Also bought the Mega Boomarang and the Jr Three-Way Tug. These are her favorite toys! The only toys I feel safe letting her play with if I have to leave the room for a minute. I know I won't come back to see her swallowing any stuffing!
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by PetCPR / (Posted on 6/28/2014)
Chewed apart
My 1 year old Labradoodle had this toy destroyed in 5 minutes. This is the second time I have purchased a toy from this line. It does not live up to advertising. Will not purchase again
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Lilly01 / (Posted on 6/27/2014)
Only Plush thats survied more than an Hour!
It only lasted a few days, when compared to other plush toys lasting minutes I give it 5 Starts! 65 Golden Lab.
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by erks MA 79 / (Posted on 6/17/2014)
Broke in 3 days
I have a 9 month old puppy Australian cattle dog and I feel so bad we can't find her any toys that last. The 2nd day she had it's he already ripped out the stuffing. We didn't even leave her alone with it. I this it would be good for a small dog but for any dog over 30 lbs it might not last as long . Too bad I really thought this would be a good one
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Ejkalu / (Posted on 3/22/2014)
5 Star
I have a 110 lbs. German Shepherd and this toy has lasted and lasted! I am very pleased with it and will buy it again!
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Houles / (Posted on 3/22/2014)
So far so Good
I have a 10 month old Lab and an 11year old Lab. They play tug-o-war daily, and this is the only toy that has lasted more then a week. The puppy loves to pull the stuffing out of all of the toys. This one has lasted just about a month now and we are impressed! Stuffing still in tack and the seams still look good! It was a great purchase for us. I just wish you had more toys that rate a ten on toughness. We have a toy box in the living room, more options would be great! Thank you for the tough toys!
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by 2 Lab Mom / (Posted on 11/21/2013)
Definetly go mega, unless the size is a problem
Our rottweiler mix had the 'ultimate' version of this toy, and loved it. Unlike so many other toys that have a limited lifespan, the ultimate ring lasted long enough to become his favorite toy. Unfortunately 9 months of daily tug-of-war, Frisbee, squeaking, and chewing took their toll and eventually it popped a stitch. Rather than let him eat the squeakers or stuffing, we had no choice but to throw it out.

After a couple of heartbreaking days of watching him dig through the toy box looking for his ring, the MEGA ring arrived in the mail. I wish I could have gotten a picture of his face when I pulled it from behind my back. His favorite toy, but BIGGER!

We have now had this version for almost a year, and it shows non of the signs of defeat that the ultimate version did before its blowout. This larger version is also easier to tug with, since there is more room for my hand in the hole as well as his nose.

The only two minor issues; It does float as well as the ultimate, but of course it takes considerably longer to dry. Also, now that he can fit his whole snout in the hole, he has needed to get accustomed to not being able to see when he carries it that way. A couple of bumps into the wall and he figured it out quickly, though! Now he carries it with only his nose in the middle, and he can spy me coming at him when we play.

Overall, a great toy for any dog, even those that play rough.
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Jeff Goanes / (Posted on 11/15/2013)
Best toys ever need a 10 first time a toy has lasted for 2 months and still in on
Got this toy because my dog and puppy destroyed every toy I had gotten them in less than I hr had this 3 mo so far outstanding they both work hard at destroying it and have fun trying
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Mammaw / (Posted on 6/27/2013)
dogs favorite toy!
This is my second mega ring .. not because it "failed" but because the dog took it outside and lost it. This toy is chew proof .. I'm not sure it's "good" for business as they last 2-3 years. I give these as presents they are so durable and tough! Seems expensive, but better than 3-4 toys that last 10-15 minutes. GET ONE!
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by geomason / (Posted on 11/20/2012)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mega Ring

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Price
Enjoyment
Durability