Click to view menu and shopping cart
Welcome to DogTuff
My Wishlist
Checkout

Shopping cart 0 item(s)

  1. You have no items in your shopping cart.

1-877-341-0633
Free Shipping on Orders of $29 or more. + 15% Off Pet IDs. Discount applied automatically at checkout. Details
Mega Ring Tiger

Special Price: $17.95

Regular Price: $27.50

Mega Ring

Price
Enjoyment
Durability
15 Review(s)
OR
  • Toy Type
  • Toy Durability Rating
  • Toy Guarantee Period
  • image description

Tuffy Dog Toys - Mega Construction:

Seven Rows of Stitching Tuffy Dog Toys can have up to 7 rows of stitching. The number of rows of stitching depends on the shape, size and style of the toy. Two directions of cross stitching hold the multiple layers together. Rows of stitching hold webbing around the materials edge, and the toys' parts are sewn together with up to 3 rows of stitching. When possible, a protective webbing is added around the outer edge and sewn up to 3 more times.

Seven Layers of Material Tuffy Dog Toys can have up to 7 layers of material depending on the shape, size and style of the toy. Our Mega Series can have up to 3 layers of Luggage grade material. Certain layers of material are coated with a layer of plastic to hold the materials fibers together. Finally, we use soft fleece for the outer layer.

Protective Webbing For our Mega Series we add an additional layer of webbing whenever possible, around the outside egde to cover the seams of the toy. This is sewn multiple times, for added durability.

Squeaker Safety Pockets Squeakers are sewn into material pockets inside the toy. This additional layer of safety can give you the time you need to safely remove the toy in the event your dog reaches the core of the dog toy.

These toys are machine washable (air dry) and float.

**Tuffy Dog Toys´╗┐ are designed to be play toys NOT chew toys. No part of any dog toy should be ingested. Injury may result. Always be present when your dog is engaged/playing with ANY toy**

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Mega Ring beats Mega Jaw! Review by PetCPR
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
My 18 month old Labradoodle destroyed all the toys I gave, even those listed as "tough". She ate through a "fire-hose tough" toy within minutes. These tough toys are pricey, but I thought I would give them a try.

The Mega Ring is here favorite toy! Has had it for 4 months and there only appears to be minor fraying on the outer edges. It is great for playing tug since I can fit my hand and wrist in it when we play tug of war.

Also bought the Mega Boomarang and the Jr Three-Way Tug. These are her favorite toys! The only toys I feel safe letting her play with if I have to leave the room for a minute. I know I won't come back to see her swallowing any stuffing! (Posted on 6/28/14)
Chewed apart Review by Lilly01
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
My 1 year old Labradoodle had this toy destroyed in 5 minutes. This is the second time I have purchased a toy from this line. It does not live up to advertising. Will not purchase again (Posted on 6/27/14)
Only Plush thats survied more than an Hour! Review by erks MA 79
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
It only lasted a few days, when compared to other plush toys lasting minutes I give it 5 Starts! 65 Golden Lab. (Posted on 6/17/14)
Broke in 3 days Review by Ejkalu
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
I have a 9 month old puppy Australian cattle dog and I feel so bad we can't find her any toys that last. The 2nd day she had it's he already ripped out the stuffing. We didn't even leave her alone with it. I this it would be good for a small dog but for any dog over 30 lbs it might not last as long . Too bad I really thought this would be a good one (Posted on 3/22/14)
5 Star Review by Houles
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
I have a 110 lbs. German Shepherd and this toy has lasted and lasted! I am very pleased with it and will buy it again! (Posted on 3/22/14)
So far so Good Review by 2 Lab Mom
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
I have a 10 month old Lab and an 11year old Lab. They play tug-o-war daily, and this is the only toy that has lasted more then a week. The puppy loves to pull the stuffing out of all of the toys. This one has lasted just about a month now and we are impressed! Stuffing still in tack and the seams still look good! It was a great purchase for us. I just wish you had more toys that rate a ten on toughness. We have a toy box in the living room, more options would be great! Thank you for the tough toys! (Posted on 11/21/13)
Definetly go mega, unless the size is a problem Review by Jeff Goanes
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Our rottweiler mix had the 'ultimate' version of this toy, and loved it. Unlike so many other toys that have a limited lifespan, the ultimate ring lasted long enough to become his favorite toy. Unfortunately 9 months of daily tug-of-war, Frisbee, squeaking, and chewing took their toll and eventually it popped a stitch. Rather than let him eat the squeakers or stuffing, we had no choice but to throw it out.

After a couple of heartbreaking days of watching him dig through the toy box looking for his ring, the MEGA ring arrived in the mail. I wish I could have gotten a picture of his face when I pulled it from behind my back. His favorite toy, but BIGGER!

We have now had this version for almost a year, and it shows non of the signs of defeat that the ultimate version did before its blowout. This larger version is also easier to tug with, since there is more room for my hand in the hole as well as his nose.

The only two minor issues; It does float as well as the ultimate, but of course it takes considerably longer to dry. Also, now that he can fit his whole snout in the hole, he has needed to get accustomed to not being able to see when he carries it that way. A couple of bumps into the wall and he figured it out quickly, though! Now he carries it with only his nose in the middle, and he can spy me coming at him when we play.

Overall, a great toy for any dog, even those that play rough. (Posted on 11/15/13)
Best toys ever need a 10 first time a toy has lasted for 2 months and still in on Review by Mammaw
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Got this toy because my dog and puppy destroyed every toy I had gotten them in less than I hr had this 3 mo so far outstanding they both work hard at destroying it and have fun trying
(Posted on 6/27/13)
dogs favorite toy! Review by geomason
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
This is my second mega ring .. not because it "failed" but because the dog took it outside and lost it. This toy is chew proof .. I'm not sure it's "good" for business as they last 2-3 years. I give these as presents they are so durable and tough! Seems expensive, but better than 3-4 toys that last 10-15 minutes. GET ONE!
(Posted on 11/20/12)
Durable to the max! Review by PennysMAMA
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
My 10 month old Blue Nose Pit Bull Terrier LOVES this toy!!! She tears through EVERYTHING ELSE I GIVE HER except this MEGA ring, the pig and the alien...(all by TUFFY) She can power through anything. I highly reccomend this toy!

Good for: tossing frisbee style, water play, tug of war, alone play. (Posted on 10/11/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mega Ring

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Durability
Price
Enjoyment

Please wait...

Continue shopping
View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout