Click to view menu and shopping cart
Welcome to DogTuff
My Wishlist
Checkout

Shopping cart 0 item(s)

  1. You have no items in your shopping cart.

1-877-341-0633
Free Shipping on Orders of $29 or more. Coupon Code: FS29 | +15% Off Pet IDs Automaticly at Checkout. Details
Mega Ring Tiger

Special Price: $19.95

Regular Price: $27.50

Mega Ring

Enjoyment
Durability
Price
12 Review(s)
OR
  • image description
  • image description
  • image description
  • image description

Tuffy Dog Toys - Mega Construction:

Seven Rows of Stitching Tuffy Dog Toys can have up to 7 rows of stitching. The number of rows of stitching depends on the shape, size and style of the toy. Two directions of cross stitching hold the multiple layers together. Rows of stitching hold webbing around the materials edge, and the toys' parts are sewn together with up to 3 rows of stitching. When possible, a protective webbing is added around the outer edge and sewn up to 3 more times.

Seven Layers of Material Tuffy Dog Toys can have up to 7 layers of material depending on the shape, size and style of the toy. Our Mega Series can have up to 3 layers of Luggage grade material. Certain layers of material are coated with a layer of plastic to hold the materials fibers together. Finally, we use soft fleece for the outer layer.

Protective Webbing For our Mega Series we add an additional layer of webbing whenever possible, around the outside egde to cover the seams of the toy. This is sewn multiple times, for added durability.

Squeaker Safety Pockets Squeakers are sewn into material pockets inside the toy. This additional layer of safety can give you the time you need to safely remove the toy in the event your dog reaches the core of the dog toy.

These toys are machine washable (air dry) and float.

**Tuffy Dog Toys´╗┐ are designed to be play toys NOT chew toys. No part of any dog toy should be ingested. Injury may result. Always be present when your dog is engaged/playing with ANY toy**

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Broke in 3 days Review by Ejkalu
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
I have a 9 month old puppy Australian cattle dog and I feel so bad we can't find her any toys that last. The 2nd day she had it's he already ripped out the stuffing. We didn't even leave her alone with it. I this it would be good for a small dog but for any dog over 30 lbs it might not last as long . Too bad I really thought this would be a good one (Posted on 3/22/14)
5 Star Review by Houles
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
I have a 110 lbs. German Shepherd and this toy has lasted and lasted! I am very pleased with it and will buy it again! (Posted on 3/22/14)
So far so Good Review by 2 Lab Mom
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
I have a 10 month old Lab and an 11year old Lab. They play tug-o-war daily, and this is the only toy that has lasted more then a week. The puppy loves to pull the stuffing out of all of the toys. This one has lasted just about a month now and we are impressed! Stuffing still in tack and the seams still look good! It was a great purchase for us. I just wish you had more toys that rate a ten on toughness. We have a toy box in the living room, more options would be great! Thank you for the tough toys! (Posted on 11/21/13)
Definetly go mega, unless the size is a problem Review by Jeff Goanes
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Our rottweiler mix had the 'ultimate' version of this toy, and loved it. Unlike so many other toys that have a limited lifespan, the ultimate ring lasted long enough to become his favorite toy. Unfortunately 9 months of daily tug-of-war, Frisbee, squeaking, and chewing took their toll and eventually it popped a stitch. Rather than let him eat the squeakers or stuffing, we had no choice but to throw it out.

After a couple of heartbreaking days of watching him dig through the toy box looking for his ring, the MEGA ring arrived in the mail. I wish I could have gotten a picture of his face when I pulled it from behind my back. His favorite toy, but BIGGER!

We have now had this version for almost a year, and it shows non of the signs of defeat that the ultimate version did before its blowout. This larger version is also easier to tug with, since there is more room for my hand in the hole as well as his nose.

The only two minor issues; It does float as well as the ultimate, but of course it takes considerably longer to dry. Also, now that he can fit his whole snout in the hole, he has needed to get accustomed to not being able to see when he carries it that way. A couple of bumps into the wall and he figured it out quickly, though! Now he carries it with only his nose in the middle, and he can spy me coming at him when we play.

Overall, a great toy for any dog, even those that play rough. (Posted on 11/15/13)
Best toys ever need a 10 first time a toy has lasted for 2 months and still in on Review by Mammaw
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Got this toy because my dog and puppy destroyed every toy I had gotten them in less than I hr had this 3 mo so far outstanding they both work hard at destroying it and have fun trying
(Posted on 6/27/13)
dogs favorite toy! Review by geomason
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
This is my second mega ring .. not because it "failed" but because the dog took it outside and lost it. This toy is chew proof .. I'm not sure it's "good" for business as they last 2-3 years. I give these as presents they are so durable and tough! Seems expensive, but better than 3-4 toys that last 10-15 minutes. GET ONE!
(Posted on 11/20/12)
Durable to the max! Review by PennysMAMA
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
My 10 month old Blue Nose Pit Bull Terrier LOVES this toy!!! She tears through EVERYTHING ELSE I GIVE HER except this MEGA ring, the pig and the alien...(all by TUFFY) She can power through anything. I highly reccomend this toy!

Good for: tossing frisbee style, water play, tug of war, alone play. (Posted on 10/11/12)
only plush tough that wins Review by Wendys LT
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
This is the second Tuffy Mega Ring I've owned. The first was a XMas gift from my sister, for my Rottweiler, Samson. The first one survived about 15 months, which for Samson, was unbelievable. Samson, if I let him, can destroy anything. I haven't found a toy that he can not ruin in a week or two if I let him. With that being said, I don't let Samson lay around and just chew things up. We play catch and tug of war with his Mega Ring, and he will carry it around. Occasionally he will just lay around and chew on it but if he starts to dismantle it, we take it away. (Posted on 9/15/12)
Best Plush toy you can buy! Review by Littlemonster
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Bresen refuse to play or even engage plastic toys, Finding this was a dream the seams shred allot after a few days of chewing. Bresen still hasn't destroyed it, best by far! (Posted on 8/4/12)
made for lucy & russ Review by bresonfarm
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
my 2 collies must be entertained at all times, To much energy, the mega ring is perfect for constant tug o war games. (Posted on 8/1/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mega Ring

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Enjoyment
Durability

Please wait...

Continue shopping
View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout