Welcome to DogTuff

Planet Dog Orbee Diamond Plate Ball

Planet Dog Orbee Diamond Plate Ball

Regular Price: $13.95

Special Price $11.95

Price
Enjoyment
Durability
16 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

  • Type of Toy. Chew or Play.
  • Durability 1/10
  • Guarantee
  • Dog Sizes
OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 16

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Didn't make it the 30 day mark.
Well, the Planet Dog Orbee-Tuff Diamond Plate ball lasted a bit longer than some toys we've tried with our 11 month old Irish Wolfhound - about 2 hours of play before he was pulling off chunks! He did seem to really love the ball while it lasted, both chewing on it and batting it around the floor. He of course went for the weak point, the small opening, getting a canine tooth into the hole and then pushing away with his paws until the material ripped. Without the weak spot I suspect that the ball would have lasted quite a while, and been a oft played with toy. Perhaps the Orbee works well for chewers, but not so well for dogs who prefer to rip and tear at their toys. DT has the best price, I will continue to search for something that better suits my dog's play habits, fingers crossed for the Goughnuts!
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Rampo / (Posted on 7/7/2015)
Perfection for the hard core chewer!
this one was a total winner. Two hard core chewers and it's still going strong. I'm buying a couple more!
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Janet / (Posted on 5/7/2015)
Durable fun ball.
My golden retriever is obsessed with this ball. He has not let it out of his sight since we got it last week. He is a strong chewer and has yet to ruin this one. We got the 3" ball and it fits right in his mouth. Wishing I got a size larger, but this is a great durable ball.
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by HappyCustomer / (Posted on 3/28/2015)
not for strong chewer
this toy is not for the super strong chewer. my dog tore it apart
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by laurie / (Posted on 2/21/2015)
I wouldn't purchase if your dog is a SUPER chewer
My 1 and a half year old pit bull/lab mix, Leroy, has an uncanny ability to destroy every toy we have given him. Leroy has gone through countless extreme Kong toys, tennis balls, tire chews, and we can't even give him any stuffed toys. That being said we give our puppy a lot of nylabone toys. With this Diamond Plate Ball we were hoping for a toy that Leroy could actually chew on. Leroy LOVED this ball....for all of one day and then it was missing a large chunk. Terribly disappointed.
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Leroyjenkins / (Posted on 12/3/2014)
Great for any dog that loves to chew!!!
I have 2 labs and one doxie. All three dogs love to rip things up, chew them to little pieces then look for more!! These are the first toys I've bought for them that they didn't have shredded in a day. They are very durable and my dogs absolutely love them!!
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Valerie / (Posted on 11/25/2014)
Highly recommend
This have become my dog's favorite toy. We typically have toys last a couple hours, this is her new go to toy. All day every day, and this toy is hardly showing any wear. Great purchase! Best part is the guarantee :)
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Rae / (Posted on 11/23/2014)
Other than the Minty Smell
love the ball - super easy to clean- holding up well - only thing my dog wasn't into was the smell at first. Luckily over the last several weeks the smell has faded and he's chomping on it like crazy. Why the Scent?
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Ejkalu / (Posted on 6/17/2014)
Indestructable so far, Highly Recommend!
I have a Blue Heeler that has chewed threw even the most durable toys (rated 10) within 15 minutes of having them.
This ball we have had for over a year and it is still going strong. The newest puppy (Mastiff/Pit Mix) also loves it, so we are back for a few more!
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Cowboy / (Posted on 1/3/2014)
Holds up, cost allot but appears worth the $
I own a pitbull who loves to destroy balls, especially ones that claim to be chewproof. Amazingly, this ball has stood up to all the abuse, and it has a nice bounce to it too. It's also great if you have a dog that doesn't like to drop the ball after he/she catches it. Something about the construction and material makes it much easier for me to extract from my dogs jaws than tennis balls. The price is expensive, but worth it as long as you don't lose the ball!
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Doggy DI / (Posted on 11/13/2013)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Planet Dog Orbee Diamond Plate Ball

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Durability
Price
Enjoyment