Welcome to DogTuff

West Paw Zogoflex Tux

West Paw Zogoflex Tux

Regular Price: $16.50

Special Price $12.95

Durability
Price
Enjoyment
16 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

  • image description
  • image description
  • image description
  • image description
OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 16

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
salvatore ferragamo
<a href=" http://www.nikeoutlet-store.com ">nike outlet store</a>
<a href=" http://www.guccioutletonline-sale.com ">gucci sale</a>
<a href=" http://www.salvatoreferragamooutletsale.com ">ferragamo sale</a>
<a href=" http://www.pradashoes-outlet.com ">prada shoes</a> Review by http://www.salvatoreferragamooutletsale.com / (Posted on 10/17/2014)
Took a chunk out in an hour
My 10-month old Labrabull's goal is to find the weak point of any toy given to him and will proceed to destroy them within minutes. After reading other reviews, I hoped that the Tux would last longer than his past toys. Alas, he was able to sink his teeth into one of the knobs and took a chunk out within an hour or two. Too bad though, because he really seems to enjoy playing with it.
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by mizuir0 / (Posted on 7/27/2014)
Tough Christmas gift - 6 months in
I have an 18 month old pit bull/labrador mix who destroys all plush toys and most rubber toys as soon as they enter the house. The only things that haven't been utterly annihilated are Nylabones, Kongs, marrow bones, and balls. She only seems like toys that you can stuff with food, or that she can destroy. Once the Kongs are empty, they get completely ignored. I thought the Tux would be another dud in my never-ending quest to find a toy to keep her occupied for more than ten minutes. Strangely enough, even when empty of food, our pup has taken to carrying the Tux around everywhere. She'll periodically try to destroy it...without success, I might add - the Zogoflex is amazingly tough. She wears herself out regularly by throwing the Tux around and pouncing on it, and even sleeps with it. This thing is like puppy crack and so far it hasn't even shown any signs of wear. I'm amazed. Thank you, West Paw.

I actually find it superior to the Kong in that there is no top hole to plug, and the cavity for treat stuffing is actually quite large. I usually stuff a large chunk of carrot into the cavity and fill the rest with yogurt or peanut butter, and then freeze the whole thing. Keeps her occupied for hours. You can also stuff the Hurley in the cavity, which we tried, but she showed no interest, but that may have been due to the lack of peanut butter. All in all, this was probably one of the best dog toys I've found for a heavy chewer/destructo-dog.
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by X-MAS Gift / (Posted on 6/17/2014)
Awesome toy for strong jaws
This is one of the few chew toys I have found for my boxer pit mix that she hasn't been able to destroy, we've had it for months and she's only put a few shallow scratches in it. She'll sit down and chew on it for an hour sometimes. Since it held up so well I bought a second one for my boyfriends pit bull and its the same story! Great product!
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Lis / (Posted on 4/12/2014)
Didn't hold up.
We have a boxer/lab mix that is just a year old now, and destroys all toys, we were so excitied to have found this toy. But within the first day he had already chewed one side of it completely off (which is great that it is nontoxic.) I am still in search of a toy that will stand up to our chewer puppy.
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Erica / (Posted on 10/25/2013)
Finally a toy for my giant breed...
I got the black tux going on 3 months ago for my year old English Mastiff...we have gone through many toys just to have him bite off a piece the first day. So we gave the tux a try....I am so pleased with this toy...it has some little sratches but he has not been able to bite a hold in it and he chews on it vigorously...so it definetly passed the 'Turbo' Test. By the way Turbo weighs about 170 lbs.
I wish they could make the pocket a little harder to get the treat from to make it a little more interesting.
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Cherubb2 / (Posted on 8/7/2013)
So Far So Good
I bought this for my 1 year old White Lab who is know to chew up everything we buy for her. Going on a month now and she hasn't been able to do any damage to this toy at all. She's crated during the day so I put some treats in the bottom along with some peanut butter and it keeps her busy. She loves to hold it by one of the nubs and carry all over the house and yard. Until now, the Kong cone was the only toy she couldn't destroy. So far so good and going strong!
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by RuhRoh / (Posted on 5/11/2013)
Great for chewing and tug! Never bored w/this one!
Our 2 pits (65 and 90 pounds) LOVE this toy. I bought it based on the reviews and was NOT disappointed. It's been about a year now and the toy is still regularly used and it's still in one-piece. The best parts are the unique shape that allows them to actually CHEW but the toy stays intact (that's almost an impossible combination) and the bulbs of the toy are unique allowing more than one dog to play tug with another dog (or owner). The dog can "toss" it and it bounces so they can entertain themselves too:) It can also be used to place treats inside but they love it so much we've never done that.
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by PITSrGREAT / (Posted on 4/2/2013)
very durable - works only with big treats
mose is most interested in chews only if a treat is involved, tux is no exception. the only down side is they require large treats, smaller ones fall out. however it's the best chew we own. he's made no progress in destroying it even with 4 months worth the chomping
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Amir H / (Posted on 2/22/2013)
Best treat toy
My one year old golden Tobias loves this. I filled it with peanut butter and put in the freezer for about 3 hours. He had a lot of serious fun getting the peanut butter all out. I am going to order another one so this summer I will always have one frozen. Oh, did I mention that Tobias is the biggest destroyer of all toys, he did not hurt this.
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Barbara / (Posted on 1/30/2013)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: West Paw Zogoflex Tux

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Durability
Price
Enjoyment