Welcome to DogTuff

Tuffy's Rutabaga The Rabbit

Tuffy's Rutabaga The Rabbit

Regular Price: $24.99

Special Price $16.95

Price
Enjoyment
Durability
21 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

  • Type of Toy. Chew or Play.
  • Durability 1/10
  • Guarantee
  • Dog Sizes
OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 21

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Not Indestructible
Buy reading this I thought it was indestructible, but its not. I bought this for my 1 year old GSD's birthday, and it lasted about 15 minutes before the stuffing was coming out all over my floor. In the rabbits defense she destoys everything with a few exceptions.
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Debra / (Posted on 2/4/2016)
Tuffy's Rutabaga The Rabbit great toy!!!
Great toy, very sturdy.
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by K / (Posted on 1/7/2016)
Should not be rated 9 on the tuff scale
Within a couple of hours of playing tug of war and fetch with my 14 lb. Shih Tzu, the stitching on the head around the ears had come loose and the rabbit was no longer safe for play. He has had other Tuffy toys that have lasted through weeks and sometimes months of his chewing and playing, I was really disappointed with this toy. It should have lasted longer with a rating of 9.
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Holly / (Posted on 1/3/2016)
Love it
Nice to see something different
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Jeannie / (Posted on 12/11/2015)
Good purchase
Very durable. We had had it for 2 weeks and my lab has managed to only get a small piece of the ear off. The squeaker is hard for him to find and squeak. It is located between the rear legs. odd.
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Sheila / (Posted on 10/16/2015)
Not as durable as I had hoped
My dog has the shark of this brand and loves it! It lasts for a long time even though she's a chewer. The rabbit has not fared as well, the stuffing is already coming out from the seams. I'm not sure what the difference is, but I'll just keep buying the shark from now on!
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Jamie / (Posted on 10/4/2015)
Not THE best but right up there. Good choice for tough dogs
Still surviving my Irish Wolfhound puppys chewing and carrying everywhere although I must say the front feet took only a few minutes of chewing before they came apart and stuffing started appearing. Since my dogs only have toys while supervised I was able to quickly put an end to the worst of the destructive chewing and Rutabaga still remains Minnie's favorite.
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Karen / (Posted on 9/18/2015)
Nonchalant
I just had to respond to the smug non-owner of a corgi. I have a corgi mutt now, have owned/fostered everything from an american bulldog to a husky; no dog has been a more prolific chewer than the corgi mutt. Things that are sold as durable are simply no match. Have only found one toy she can't destroy (she's taken some limbs off but never got the heart/squeaky) and it wasn't made by this company.
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Kendall Powers / (Posted on 7/20/2015)
Great toy
Very durable! Gets chewed all the time and still looks new. My Weimaraner loves it!
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Fiji / (Posted on 5/6/2015)
I have a TuffDog chewer.
My year old vizsla LOVED THIS RABBIT! But has chewed off his's front leg.. The stuffing oozed out. I tried my best to sew the leg.....minus the stuffing since she truly enjoys playing with it. I hope that's the only amputation.
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Jammie / (Posted on 4/25/2015)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Tuffy's Rutabaga The Rabbit

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Price
Enjoyment
Durability