Click to view menu and shopping cart
Welcome to DogTuff
My Wishlist
Checkout

Shopping cart 0 item(s)

  1. You have no items in your shopping cart.

1-877-341-0633
2-Day Sale Save 10% Storewide. Coupon Code: 2DAY | + Free Shipping on Orders of $49+ Ends Sunday. Details
Rutabaga The Rabbit Angle Tuffy Dog Toys

Special Price: $18.75

Regular Price: $24.99

Rutabaga The Rabbit

Price
Enjoyment
Durability
9 Review(s)
OR
  • Toy Type
  • Toy Durability Rating
  • Toy Guarantee Period
  • image description

Tuffy Dog Toys - Barnyard Series Construction:

Multiple Layers Tuffy Dog Toys are the most durable toys available. This dog toy is made with one layer of soft fleece, one layer of industrial grade luggage material and one layer of plastic coating in the center.  All three layers are sewn together to make one "Tuff" layer.

Sewn Multiple Times Most dog toys have just one seam to hold the toy together. Tuffy Dog Toys sew webbing around the edges of the toy and then sew the edges together to make each toy Tuff.

Squeaker Safety Pockets Squeakers are sewn into pouches as an added layer of safety.

These toys are machine washable (air dry) and float.

**Tuffy Dog Toys are designed to be play toys NOT chew toys. No part of any dog toy should be ingested. Injury may result. Always be present when your dog is engaged/playing with ANY toy**

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Ears go in 10 min Review by erks MA 79
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
i've been looking for a toy that my Dachshund wouldn't tear up in a few minutes. I ran across the Tuffy dog toys and figured I'd give it a try. I purchased the rabbit given that it was a 9 on the toughness scale. Well it took Tobie 15min to tear the first ear off, another 10 min to get the second ear off, another 10 and the squeaker was dead (Posted on 6/17/14)
Pretty tough but not indestructible Review by REL. P
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
We have more than a dozen Tuffy toys for our corgi, who is a power chewer. The shark, starfish, rings, bone, and boomerang have all proven indestructible. (We've had the rings and bone since we got her over 3 years ago-not a single hole). We've had the rabbit about 9 months. The ears are almost gone, shredded to pieces, but not a bit of stuffing has come out. I am buying her another one because she loves it so much. I had bought her a different barnyard animal (I think the pig?) and she tore it apart within an hour. The rabbit has held up well for such a strong chewer. (Posted on 6/17/14)
Still no match Review by Brantley
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Got the bunny about a week ago and my Pittie has already mangled it pretty good. Pierced the squeeker on the first day.Still better than anything I have been able to find. (Posted on 3/21/14)
Pretty tough but not indestructible Review by KINDRA NH
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
We have more than a dozen Tuffy toys for our corgi, who is a power chewer. The shark, starfish, rings, bone, and boomerang have all proven indestructible. (We've had the rings and bone since we got her over 3 years ago-not a single hole). We've had the rabbit about 9 months. The ears are almost gone, shredded to pieces, but not a bit of stuffing has come out. I am buying her another one because she loves it so much. I had bought her a different barnyard animal (I think the pig?) and she tore it apart within an hour. The rabbit has held up well for such a strong chewer. (Posted on 11/15/13)
Rutabaga rabbit Review by Michele
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Pretty durable , but the seams aren't holding as well as they should. (Posted on 5/21/13)
Pretty tough but not indestructible Review by denise h tx
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
We have more than a dozen Tuffy toys for our corgi, who is a power chewer. The shark, starfish, rings, bone, and boomerang have all proven indestructible. (We've had the rings and bone since we got her over 3 years ago-not a single hole). We've had the rabbit about 9 months. The ears are almost gone, shredded to pieces, but not a bit of stuffing has come out. I am buying her another one because she loves it so much. I had bought her a different barnyard animal (I think the pig?) and she tore it apart within an hour. The rabbit has held up well for such a strong chewer. (Posted on 5/7/13)
tuff enough Review by trevsmom
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
My dogs were toy destroyers and yet love to play so I decided to give this one a try. Not only do they love it and play with it everyday but after two weeks it still looks like new. This thing is tough! I have several other Tuffy toys ordered. They might cost more initially but are a bargain in the long run. (Posted on 12/15/12)
Ears off easily, but the toy is still togather Review by McGovens Habbit
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Our 8 month labs loves flinging this around, he's hilarious to watch! Over 3 months, even with the ears gone the toy is in great shape! (Posted on 9/15/12)
A Tough Toy Review by Garrison
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Purchased this and the Kong Boomerang. The ears on the rabbit are easily chewed off. The body is tough even against Garrisons' back jaw. Adorable toy and great for rough play. (Posted on 4/27/12)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Rutabaga The Rabbit

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Enjoyment
Durability

Please wait...

Continue shopping
View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout