Welcome to DogTuff

Tuffy's Rutabaga The Rabbit

Tuffy's Rutabaga The Rabbit

Regular Price: $24.99

Special Price $16.95

Durability
Price
Enjoyment
27 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

  • Type of Toy. Chew or Play.
  • Durability 1/10
  • Guarantee
  • Dog Sizes
OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 27

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
MY DOGS FAVORITE TOY
I KEEP BUYING THIS TOY. IT LASTS WELL - EVENTUALLY THE DOGS DESTROY IT BUT IT TAKES WEEKS. GOOD FOR AGGRESSIVE CHEWERS. THIS IS MY DOGS FAVORITE TOY.
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by THERESA / (Posted on 6/3/2016)
One Tough Bunny
Great toy, very durable. The only complaint is the squeaker is a little hard to squeak because the toy is so tough. Take the good with the bad I guess.
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Rooster / (Posted on 5/5/2016)
She is a super chewer!
My Springer Spaniel loves the rabbit; however, she has mostly destroyed it. First she breached the fabric, then she pulled all the stuffing out. But, she still enjoys
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Diana / (Posted on 4/15/2016)
Love it!
Rascal enjoys holding on to the body and chewing on the head and ears. Fun toy for our pup.
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Mary / (Posted on 3/31/2016)
Not Super Tough, but Loved!
Within 15 minutes the white stuffing was being pulled from this bunny's nose ... but Dexter (my Great Dane) is quite an aggressive chewer. I haven't found anything that "lasts", but I had high hopes for this one. He still seems to like him ... and I think once I pull out the rest of the stuffing, he'll still enjoy chewing on the carcass anyway. :)
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Tara / (Posted on 3/18/2016)
Great, but the ears came off
My dog instantly loved this toy! I consistently buy this brand because she is a very aggressive chewer, and nothing else lasts as long as these toys. The ears on this rabbit aren't very strong, however. They came off completely in about 2 days and she was pulling the stuffing out through the hole. After I took out the rest and cut the shreds off, the toy became safe again. I would recommend this toy to anyone who doesn't mind having their dog play with something that looks like its brains were emptied through the top of its head. Lucy doesn't seem to mind! :)
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Kathy / (Posted on 3/1/2016)
Not Indestructible
Buy reading this I thought it was indestructible, but its not. I bought this for my 1 year old GSD's birthday, and it lasted about 15 minutes before the stuffing was coming out all over my floor. In the rabbits defense she destoys everything with a few exceptions.
Price
Enjoyment
Durability
Review by Debra / (Posted on 2/4/2016)
Tuffy's Rutabaga The Rabbit great toy!!!
Great toy, very sturdy.
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by K / (Posted on 1/7/2016)
Should not be rated 9 on the tuff scale
Within a couple of hours of playing tug of war and fetch with my 14 lb. Shih Tzu, the stitching on the head around the ears had come loose and the rabbit was no longer safe for play. He has had other Tuffy toys that have lasted through weeks and sometimes months of his chewing and playing, I was really disappointed with this toy. It should have lasted longer with a rating of 9.
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Holly / (Posted on 1/3/2016)
Love it
Nice to see something different
Durability
Price
Enjoyment
Review by Jeannie / (Posted on 12/11/2015)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Tuffy's Rutabaga The Rabbit

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Durability
Price
Enjoyment